Give us a call!
Disclosures Career Quiz Request Info

Continuing Education Classes

Registration Guidelines
All Cosmetology & Esthetics classes are $65.00 pre-registered and $75 (CASH ONLY) at the door, if space permits. All Instructor classes are $125 pre-registered and $140 (CASH ONLY) at the door, if space permits. Transfer requests and refund requests must be received in writing via mail or e-mail at least 72 hours prior to your scheduled class. If you have a CEU voucher that you would like to redeem, please contact Marilyn at 803-798-8515 or via email (mmontgomery@kennethshuler.com) prior to registering online.

Your registration must be received the Thursday before the date of the class by 3:00 p.m. in order to be pre-registered. You must be on time to receive credit for the class. You must show a government-issued picture ID as well as your professional license at sign-in. Registration begins at 8:00 a.m. and classes begin promptly at 9:00 a.m. Instructor classes begin promptly at 8:30 a.m. Class size is limited, so please pre-register early to assure yourself a space. By providing us with your e-mail address, you authorize Kenneth Shuler School to send you information regarding continuing education/advanced classes being held at Kenneth Shuler School/ACE Academy.
If you would like to receive information about our upcoming continuing education classes and advanced training courses, please fill out this form to sign up for our email blasts.

COLUMBIA
FLORENCE
GREENVILLE
ROCK HILL
SPARTANBURG
GOOSE CREEK

Continuing Education Classes in South Carolina

Do you have to take continuing ed?
During the 2006 legislative session, the SC General Assembly passed a law allowing certain individuals to be exempt from continuing education requirements. Here is a copy of the legislation.
"The holder of an individual license issued by the board biennially, on such date as may be designated by the board, shall renew his license and pay the renewal fee and furnish proof to the board that he has completed continuing education approved by the board. A person who has held a license for at least fifteen consecutive years and is sixty years of age or older or who has held continuous licensure for at least thirty years, is fifty years of age, and who has not been disciplined by the board is exempt from taking continuing education courses. Upon approval by the board and submission of an attendance form prescribed by the board, a person may obtain continuing education credit by attendance at trade show cosmetology‑related instructional programs."
If you do not qualify for the continuing ed exemptions, you will be asked if you have completed the continuing ed requirements for renewal of your license. If you answer YES, you may later be required to provide proof. Please understand that if you falsify the renewal application, you may face disciplinary action by the board up to and including revocation of your license.

Please also note that all Continuing Education classes in South Carolina are now required by the State Board of Cosmetology to be videotaped.

If you have further questions, please visit the South Carolina State Board of Cosmetology's website by clicking here: www.llr.state.sc.us/POL/Cosmetology/